hello people

New? Come say hi!

hello people

Postby Profcharles » Fri Oct 05, 2012 10:40 am

Hi all.
I'm Profcharles, and I am a newish author. Newish, because I have been writing fiction for about a month and a half now, although writing has always been a life long dream of mine. I am a collosal nerd/geek/thing, into various geeky actvivites like RPGs and board games. I am also a voracious reader of fantasy fiction, easily owining over 300 fantasy books (please dont ask which is my faveroute, as I have about 50 in my top 10). I am currently a university student, finishing my degree in physical geography and geology. Oh, and I am British as well (in case the monocal and the waistcoat didnt tip you off).

Please excuse any bad spelling/grammar I have, as I am dyspraxic/dyslexic, which is just murder for writing. I normaly catch most mistakes when proofreading, and the rest get caught by spellchekers, but I sometimes cant be bothered when writing forum posts and that. Sorry.

If you wish to read any of my stuff, I would recomend My Little Evangelion, a Neon Genesis Evangelion crossover, the only story of mine that I consider to be in a readable state at the moment, as well as the only one on the archive. I have a few more things on my Fimficiton account (see my sig) but they are going through some edits and rewrites at the moment (I actualy came to this forum to seek help on one of those fics).
I write things. Find me at fimfiction and at the archive
Profcharles

Re: hello people

Postby RBDash47 » Fri Oct 05, 2012 4:02 pm

Welcome, Professor!
Rainbow is best pony.
RBDash47
Site Admin

hello people

Postby Ovr9000percentcooler » Fri Oct 05, 2012 4:52 pm

WAZZZAAAP

Welcome to le Forums! Can't wait to read your fic!
Ovr9000percentcooler

Postby AQD_Robert » Fri Oct 05, 2012 4:58 pm

Welcome!

Check out the story that I suggested, and KAMFiction wrote, "Bumblesweet" on the Pony Fiction Archive. Fan fiction is Magic!
AQD_Robert