My Little Pony Fan Labor Wiki

Updates and information about the site.

My Little Pony Fan Labor Wiki

Postby Tulipclaymore » Thu Jun 07, 2012 11:43 am

Hello. I'm an administrator at the My Little Pony Fan Labor Wiki. The name is a little unwieldy, but the purpose is not: the wiki aims to catalogue this fandom's productivity, be it in the form of fan art, fan games, videos, music, or fan fiction, among others. It is not a repository (like the Pony Fiction Archive), but an encyclopaedia: we host pages which summarise the fandom's activities in any of the many fields which are of interest to the wiki.

So I would like to invite everyone here to participate; you do not need a wikia account to edit an existing article or even to create a new one. There are almost no restrictions to creating new pages either for your own work or some other work you would like represented on the wiki.

For a piece of fan fiction, for example, all that's required are a link to and an adequate summary of the text. For instance:
  • a page with just the summary (e.g. "Five's Company"),
  • a page with some additional analysis/interpretation (e.g. "The Glass Blower"),
  • a page which also lists derivative works (readings and the like) and/or public behind-the-scenes information like inspiration and multiple versions (e.g. "Rainbow Factory"),
  • an author page which can serve both as a hub for the author's general body of work as well as a place to highlight stories that are too short for a page of their own or don't have one for other reasons ((e.g. Carmine's page).